Also, seek the peace and prosperity of the city to which I have carried you into exile. Pray to the LORD for it, because if it prospers, you too will prosper. – Jer 29:7

Handing out water vision

I had a vision yesterday. I was waiting for a friend to pick me up, so I felt to pray for a bit. I relaxed and then I saw myself picking up water in my bare hands and giving it to people. I knew the water was coming from my focus on the finished work of Jesus Christ on His cross and His resurrection. It was like a well had opened and it was overflowing and there was more than enough water for everyone, so I began to give it to anyone nearby.

The desire to begin a prayer movement is growing within me. It’s a desire to call people to repentance and to submit themselves, their families, their city and their country under the headship of Jesus Christ.

I also keep thinking about this verse…

See, darkness covers the earth and thick darkness is over the peoples, but the LORD rises upon you and his glory appears over you. – Is 60:2

Let us bring ourselves, our family, city and nation under His headship so that He protects us from what is coming. Jesus Christ is the solution.

NOTE: Please sign up for email updates, and please join the FB page so we can all stay connected.

Please take a moment to share this page on Google+, Facebook and Twitter. Email it to your friends. Sharing is caring.

Tag Cloud

