Also, seek the peace and prosperity of the city to which I have carried you into exile. Pray to the LORD for it, because if it prospers, you too will prosper. – Jer 29:7

The call to do this

For many years I have blogged about my experiences in prayer. I’ve blogged in great detail about how I learned and which scriptures worked better than others. It’s all there in my Faith Hope Love blog.

Then about 2.5 years ago I felt to return to South Africa from overseas and I knew I would be starting a prayer center. A place where God’s Presence would be manifest, where people could come and receive. But as the 2.5 years went by I didn’t get clarity about what this would look like.

Until 3 days ago. In a dream I was talking to someone and in the dream I suddenly realised where the prayer center would be and I woke up knowing that it would be in a unused parking lot.

Of course it doesn’t mean just one parking lot, it’s every open space where people gather. That is where we will pray. Just like Jesus did, He walked amongst the people, He created open crowds and people joined in.

It’s outside, amongst the people God loves, sheltering them from the spiritual heat.

Comments on: "The call to do this" (1)

  1. […] The call to do this (prayforyourcity.wordpress.com) […]

Please take a moment to share this page on Google+, Facebook and Twitter. Email it to your friends. Sharing is caring.

Tag Cloud

